Book 1: Wyvern Knoll

For Oranyon being bullied was an unexpected subject at the Mage Tower in White Spire. Her mage orb, Buzzwig, helped her to offset the disability that crippled her magic, but was also the catalyst of events that would alter her life forever.

Eight years after she entered the Mage Tower an innocent young apprentice, she graduated as a full mage and went to live a quiet life as the Lady Mage of her Uncle’s rural estate of Wyvern Knoll. Her plans of peace and healing after her traumatic experience at the Mage Tower are dashed when she meets the handsome and daring Captain Thorin. Thorin shows Oranyon that she is a Dragon Mage. They are bound together by magic and his mysterious dragon mark. But there are no more dragons on Purgulus. Thorin tells her of his quest to discover the secrets of the Creed of the 21 Dragons. In a search for answers, Oranyon is thrust back into the drama that is the Mage Tower. Only there can she find The Codex of the All Tree, the key to the ancient Creed’s mysteries. Oranyon must face the ghosts of her past and fend off the new cult of fanatical, scarlet clad monks that are desperately trying to stop her.

Release date – July 15 2020

Book 2 – Goldthorn

Progress on Book 2 - Goldthorn 95%

Watching Thorin organize the men into workgroups, gather traveling equipment, and pour over maps, the old story about the charming prince riding in on a white horse to save the princess comes to mind. I realize that prince isn’t coming; he’s already here—Thorin looks up at me and smiles—and he’s expecting me to save the whole damn world.

All these people who are so busy getting us ready believe the same thing that Thorin does: that I’m the White Mage. Part of me wants to announce to them all that they’re wrong. Ambrose is the one they want. But that announcement would put the man’s life in jeopardy.

I think of Arcadius and the rest of the crystal dragons. How long will it be before the Lodurians find one of them? I can’t let that happen. We’re here, we have a plan, and everything is ready. I must go through with it, whether I want to or not.

Release date – September 2021

Book 3 – Brightwell

Progress on Book 3 - Brightwell 25%

Release date – July 2022